South Africa Women T20 Squad World Cup 2023 | Proteas Ladies Roster T20 WC 2023 SA

South Africa have named their strong 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2023 scheduled to be held on home soil from February 10 to 26.

The team will be captained by Sune Luus and have the likes of Chloe Tryon, Marizanne Kapp and Shabnim Ismail in their set up. There is no spot for former captain Dane van Niekerk, who missed out on selection because of failing a sprint by 18 seconds (yes, you read that right!)

They will start their campaign against Sri Lanka on 10 February in Cape Town. The South Africa Women are in Group A alongside Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

South Africa Women T20 World Cup Squad

South Africa Women T20 World Cup squad 2023

Sune Luus (capt), Chloe Tryon (vice-capt), Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Laura Wolvaardt, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Delmi Tucker & Annerie Dercksen.

Non-traveling reserves: Micaéla Andrews, Tebogo Macheke & Tumi Sekhukhune

South Africa Women World Cup fixtures

10 February- South Africa vs Sri Lanka, Cape Town- 19:00, Sri Lanka Women won by 3 runs

13 February- South Africa vs New Zealand, Paarl- 19:00, South Africa Women won by 65 runs

18 February- Australia vs South Africa, Gqeberha- 19:00, Australia won by 6 wickets

21 February- South Africa vs Bangladesh, Cape Town- 19:00, South Africa Women won by 10 wickets

24 February- South Africa vs England, 2nd semifinal, Cape Town, South Africa Women won by 6 runs

26 February- South Africa Women vs Australia Women, Final, Australia Women won by 19 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *