Pakistan Women T20 Squad World Cup 2023 | Pakistan Women’s Roster T20 WC 2023 South Africa

The Pakistan Cricket team have named their 15 member squad for the upcoming Women’s T20 World Cup scheduled to be held in South Africa from February 10 to February 26 2023.

PK T20 World Cup Squad 2023

The team will be captained by Bismah Maroof. The Pakistan Women are placed in Group 2 for the competition alongside England, India, Ireland and West Indies.

They will begin their campaign against arch-rivals India on February 12 at Newlands in Cape Town. Ghulam Fatima, Kainat Imtiaz have been named as reserve players. This is also the same squad that will travel to Australia for the T20 series before the World Cup.


Diana Baig has been ruled out of the Pakistan Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 due to injury and will be replaced by Sadaf Shamas

Pakistan Women’s squad for the T20 World Cup 2023:

Bismah Maroof (capt), Aiman Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Sadaf Shamas, Fatima Sana, Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali (wk), Nashra Sandhu, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Tuba Hassan
Reserves: Ghulam Fatima, Kainat Imtiaz.

Reserve players

Ghulam Fatima, Kainat Imtiaz

Pakistan Women’s ICC T20 World Cup 2023 fixtures

12 February v India at Newlands, Cape Town, India Women won by 7 wickets

15 February v Ireland at Newlands, Cape Town, Pakistan Women won by 70 runs

19 February v West Indies at Boland Park, Paarl, West Indies Women won by 3 runs

21 February v England at Newlands, Cape Town, England Women won by 114 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *