India Squad for ODI’s & T20I vs New Zealand 2023- KS Bharat receives maiden ODI call up, Prithvi Shaw recalled to T20I Squad

The BCCI named their squads for the upcoming ODI & T20I series against New Zealand beginning January 18.

Young Prithvi Shaw makes a come back to the T20I set up. Shaw recently scored a scintillating 379 against Assam in the recent Ranji game. He was also one of the leading run-getters in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy this season.

The T20I side will be lead by all rounder Hardik Pandya, while regular skipper Rohit Sharma will be captaining the one day series.

KS Bharat receives a maiden one day call up. Sanju Samson who suffered an injury in the first T20 international against Sri Lanka has not been picked. Jitesh Sharma will be one of the two wicket keeping options along with Ishan Kishan.


Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out of the ODI series due to back injury and will be replaced by Rajat Patidar

ODI squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer,, Rajat Patidar, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj & Umran Malik.

T20I squad:

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *