India Women Squad for Home T20Is vs Australia 2022- Anjali Sarvani receives maiden call up

The BCCI on Friday announced India Women’s squad for the upcoming five match home T20 series against Australia starting December 9 in Mumbai.

The team will be lead by  Harmanpreet Kaur with Smriti Mandhana will be her deputy. The likes of Monika Patel, Arundhati Reddy, SB Pokharkar and Simran Bahadur will be travelling with the squad as net bowlers.

Pooja Vastrakar has been ruled out of the series due to injury. Left arm seamer Anjali Sarvani received her maiden national call up.

India Women Fixtures vs Australia 2022

India Women Squad

Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh & Harleen Deol

India Women fixtures vs Australia Women 2022

1st T20I -December 9 at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy

2nd T20I – December 11 at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy

3rd T20I – December 14 at Brabourne Stadium

4th T20I – December 17 at Brabourne Stadium

5th T20I – December 20 at Brabourne Stadium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *