India Squad for ODIs vs Zimbabwe August 2022- Rahul Tripathi & Shahbaz Ahmed receives maiden ODI Call Up, Deepak Chahar Returns

Team India on Saturday have announced a 15 member squad for the upcoming three one day internationals against Zimbabwe in Harare starting later next month.

KL Rahul has been included in the squad against Zimbabwe starting August 18.

The 30 year old Karnataka right hander has replaced Shikhar Dhawan as the skipper for the three match one day series.

The likes of Hardik Pandya, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami and Yuzvendra Chahal have all been rested.

Rahul Tripathi has received his maiden ODI call-up, while Deepak Chahar returns to the side after recovering from injury.

The three-match ODI series will be played on August 18, 20 & 22 respectively. Left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh, who was part of India’s ODI squad for the series against England and West Indies, has been dropped.


Shahbaz Ahmed earned his maiden national call up for the tour of Zimbabwe in place of Washington Sundar who suffered a shoulder injury in the Royal London one day Cup.

India’s updated ODI squad vs Zimbabwe

KL Rahul (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar & Shahbaz Ahmed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *