India Squad for T20I’s & ODI’s vs England July 2022- Arshdeep Singh receives a maiden ODI call-up

The BCCI have announced India’s squads for the upcoming three-match T20I & ODI series against England on Thursday.

The T20 internationals will be played on July 7, 9 & 10th, while the one dayers will take place on 12th, 14th & 17th respectively.

The likes of Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja, will join the white ball squad for the second and third T20I only.

Jasprit Bumrah, who was named skipper for the rescheduled fifth Test in place of Rohit Sharma, also features in both the ODI and T20I squads.

India’s squad for 1st T20I:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh & Umran Malik

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Arshdeep Singh, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi and Venkatesh Iyer have been included in the first T20I only. However young pace sensation Umran Malik has retained his spot for the entire series.

India’s squad for 2nd & 3rd T20I

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel & Umran Malik.

Left arm seamer Arshdeep Singh has received a maiden ODI call-up for the three-match series against England. The series also marks the return of all rounder Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami and Shikhar Dhawan.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj & Arshdeep Singh.

India’s T20I schedule vs England

1st T20I – July 7 – Ageas Bowl, Southampton

2nd T20I – July 9 – Edgbaston, Birmingham

3rd T20I – July 10 – Trent Bridge, Nottingham

India’s ODI fixtures vs England

1st ODI – July 12 – The Oval, London

2nd ODI – July 14 – Lord’s, London

3rd ODI – July 17 – Old Trafford, Manchester

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *