Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals March 27 Brabourne Stadium Mumbai Match Report 2022

Lalit Yadav and Axar Patel shined with the bat as Delhi Capitals defeated Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets at the Brabourne Stadium on Sunday.

DC VS MI IPL 2022 (1)

After being sent into bat by Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant, Mumbai Indians opening pair of Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan got their side off to a fantastic start.

The duo put on 67 runs for the opening stand before Kuldeep Yadav claimed the prize scalp by dismissing Rohit (41), caught at deep midwicket boundary by Rovman Powell.

Anmolpreet Singh (8) also perished to the left-arm spinner, caught at long-off by Lalit Yadav.

Debutant Tilak Verma scored a breezy 15 ball-22 before slashing at a Khaleel Ahmed short delivery to Prithvi Shaw at third man.

Kuldeep then claimed the prize scalp of the big hitter Kieron Pollard (3), caught brilliantly at square leg by a Tim Seifert to leave Mumbai Indians at 122/4.

Kishan in the end provided the impetus by scored a sparkling unbeaten 81, to take his side to 177/5 in their allotted 20 overs.

For DC, Kuldeep Yadav was the pick of the bowlers with figures of 3/18, while Khaleel Ahmed bagged 2 wickets.

Chasing 178, Prithvi Shaw and Tim Seifert got the Delhi Capitals off to a flying start.

The duo added 30 runs before Murugan Ashwin struck twice- first by dismissing Seifert and then Mandeep Singh in quick succession.

Delhi suffered a big setback as skipper Rishabh Pant (1) top-edged a Tymal Mills short delivery to Tim David at third man.

Shaw and Lalit Yadav added 40 runs for the fourth wicket before the former top edged a Basil Thampi ball to wicket keeper Kishan.

Delhi were in further trouble as Rovman Powell (0) pulled another short delivery straight to Daniel Sams at deep square leg, leaving them in huge trouble at 72/5.

Shardul Thakur came in and scored a 11 ball-22 before top edging a Thampi delivery to Rohit at extra cover.

Lalit Yadav along with Axar Patel featured in a magnificent unbeaten 75 run stand for the seventh wicket.

In the 17th over, Axar was given a reprieve when Tim David dropped a simple catch off Thampi. The let off proved costly as the left hander Axar scored a quickfire 17 ball- 38 to take Delhi past the finishing line. Lalit was unbeaten on 48.

For Mumbai, Basil Thampi ended up with figures of 3/35. Kuldeep Yadav was adjudged the Man of the Match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *