India U-19 Squad World Cup 2022 | 17 Man India Roster WC 2022 West Indies

The BCCI announced a 17 member squad for the upcoming ICC Under-19 Men’s Cricket World Cup scheduled to take place in the West Indies from January 14 to February 5 2022.

The team will be captained by Yash Dhull. India are placed in Group B. They have won titles in the year 2000,2008, 2012 and 2018. In the year 2016 and 2020 they were runners up.

The four-time champions will kickstart their campaign against South Africa on January 15, and then play against Ireland and Uganda on January 19 and 22 respectively.

The likes of Rishit Reddy, Uday Saharan, Ansh Gosai, Amrit Raj Upadhyay and PM Singh Rathore have been named as standby players.

India-U19 Squad for the 2022 World Cup

Yash Dhull (c), Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, SK Rasheed (vc), Nishant Sindhu, Siddarth Yadav, Aneeshwar Gautam, Dinesh Bana (wk), Aaradhya Yadav (wk), Raj Angad Bawa, Manav Parakh, Kaushal Tambe, RS Hangargekar, Vasu Vats, Vicky Ostwal, Ravikumar and Garv Sangwan.

Standby players

Rishit Reddy, Uday Saharan, Ansh Gosai, Amrit Raj Upadhyay, PM Singh Rathore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *