List of Players Retained and Released in IPL 2022

Here are the list of players who have been retained and released for the forthcoming edition of Indian Premier League 2022 season.

Chennai Super Kings

Players Retained– Ravindra Jadeja, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Moeen Ali and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Players Released– Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Players Retained– Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammed Siraj.

Players Released– Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel and Washington Sundar.

Mumbai Indians

Players Retained– Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav and Kieron Pollard.

Players Released– Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Trent Boult and Rahul Chahar.

Delhi Capitals

Players Retained– Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw and Anrich Nortje.

Players Released– Shreyas Iyer, Avesh Khan, Kagiso Rabada and Ravi Ashwin.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Players Retained– Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad and Umran Malik.

Players Released– Rashid Khan, David Warner, Jonny Bairstow and Manish Pandey.

Punjab Kings

Players Retained– Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh.

Players Released– KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran and Shahrukh Khan.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Players Retained– Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer and Sunil Narine.

Players Released– Eoin Morgan, Shubman Gill, Lockie Ferguson and Nitish Rana.

Rajasthan Royals

Players Retained– Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Players Released– Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, David Miller, Chris Morris and Liam Livingstone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *