Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 October Abu Dhabi Match Report 2021

Sunrisers Hyderabad bowlers held their nerve as they defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore by four runs at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

RCB vs Sunrisers Line Ups (1)

RCB skipper Virat Kohli won and the toss and elected to field first. Sunrisers sent Abhishek Sharma to open the innings along with Jason Roy. The youngster looked good in his short stay before he miscued a George Garton delivery to Glenn Maxwell at mid on for 13.

The pair of Roy and Kane Williamson added 70 runs for the second wicket before Harshal Patel provided the breakthrough by dismissing the latter bowled for 31.

Dan Christian pegged Hyderabad back by dismissing Priyam Garg (15) and the well set Roy (44) in the 15th over.

Yuzvendra Chahal then got into the act by dismissing Abdul Samad leg before wicket leaving their side in trouble at 107/5.

Wriddhiman Saha and Jason Holder scored some useful runs in the end as Sunrisers posted a competitive total of 141/7 in their allotted 20 overs.

Harshal Patel was the pick of the bowlers for RCB with figures of 3/33 while Dan Christian claimed 2 wickets.

Chasing 142, Bhuvneshwar Kumar struck in the very first over by dismissing skipper Virat Kohli leg before wicket.

Daniel Christian (1) and wicket keeper Srikar Bharat (12) were dismissed by Siddharth Kaul and young sensation Umran Malik as Bangalore slumped to 38/3.

The duo of Devdutt Padikkal and Maxwell resurrected the innings with a solid 54 run stand for the fourth wicket before the latter was run by a brilliant direct hit from Williamson for a 25 ball-40.

Rashid Khan then brought Sunrisers back into the contest by dismissing Padikkal caught at deep midwicket by Abdul Samad for 41.

With 29 needed off 18 balls, Shahbaz Ahmed smashed two fours of Umran to bring the equation down before being dismissed by Holder in the penultimate over, leaving RCB 13 to get off the final over.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar however kept his cool and conceded only eight runs as SRH won by 4 runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *