India Women’s Squad for the ODI & T-20 Series against South Africa 2021-

The selection committee announced the squads for India Women’s upcoming ODI and T20I series against South Africa Women starting on March 7 at Lucknow.

The series comprises of five one dayers and 3 T20 internationals. The likes of Shikha Pandey, wicketkeeper Taniya Bhatia, Veda Krishnamurthy, Ekta Bisht and Anuja Patil have been left out of India’s limited-overs squad.

The ODI squad will be captained by Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur will be leading the T-20 side.

India Women’s ODI squad

Mithali Raj (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), D. Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Swetha Verma (wicket-keeper), Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, C. Prathyusha & Monica Patel

India Women’s T-20 squad

Harmanpreet Kaur (Capt), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Nuzhat Parveen (wicket-keeper), Ayushi Soni, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, C. Prathyusha & Simran Bahadur

Schedule of India Women vs South Africa

March 7 – 1st ODI
March 9 – 2nd ODI
March 12 – 3rd ODI
March 14 – 4th ODI
March 17 – 5th ODI


March 20 – 1st T20I
March 21 – 2nd T20I
March 24 – 3rd T20I

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *