India Squad for Home ODI’s and T20 vs Australia February March 2019- Indian Roster

Here are the list of Indian players who are going to feature in the two T20Is and five ODIs against Australia at home starting February 24. The five ODI’s will be the last ones for the Men in Blue before the 2019 World Cup.

The two T-20 internationals will be played on 24 and 27 February at Visakhapatnam and Bangalore , while the 50 over games would be played on March 2, 5, 8, 10 and 13th at Hyderabad, Ranchi, Nagpur, Mohali and Delhi respectively.

The likes of Shubhman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj, Dinesh Karthik and left arm bowler Khaleel Ahmed have been axed from the the ODI squad that toured New Zealand. Dashing left arm wicket keeper batsman Rishabh Pant has been called up in Karthik’s absence, with the selectors also giving Siddharth Kaul a chance to prove himself ahead of the WC. Kaul will play the first two ODI’s, with Bhuvneshwar Kumar returning for the remaining three. There’s also a recall for KL Rahul, who was axed following a controversy involving him and Hardik Pandya in a chat show back home. Tamil Nadu all rounder Vijay Shankar also keeps his place after impressing on the tour Down Under.

Mumbai Indians spinner Mayank Markande has received a maiden call up to the T20 squad, where he will replace Kuldeep Yadav.

Mayank Markande

Indian all rounder Hardik Pandya, has been ruled out of the upcoming T20I and ODI series against Australia due to a lower back injury. Ravindra Jadeja has been named as replacement in the one daters.

T20 squad

Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vice-capt), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul and Mayank Markande

ODI squad for first two one dayers

Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vice-capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant, Siddharth Kaul and KL Rahul

ODI Squad for the last three one dayers.

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vice-capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *