ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year- Ellyse Perry

Australian all rounder Ellyse Perry, who had an amazing year with bat and ball, won the inaugural Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award as the ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year.

Amy Satterthwaite who had scored 1183 runs in 24 matches won the ODI Player for the year, while her team mate Beth Mooney won the award for Emerging player of the year and also T-20.

Ekta Bisht was the only Indian left arm spinner to feature in both ODI and T-20.

Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Ellyse Perry

ODI Player of the Year: Amy Satterthwaite

T20I Player of the Year: Beth Mooney

Emerging Player of the Year: Beth Mooney

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year: Tammy Beaumont, Meg Lanning, Mithali Raj, Amy Satterthwaite, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight (capt), Sarah Taylor (wk), Dane van Niekerk, Marizanne Kapp, Ekta Bisht, Alex Hartley

ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year: Beth Mooney (wk), Danni Wyatt, Harmanpreet Kaur, Stafanie Taylor (capt), Sophie Devine, Deandra Dottin, Hayley Williams, Megan Schutt, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Lea Tahuhu, Ekta Bisht

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *