India Women Squad for Asia Cup 2024

The Board of Control for Cricket in India have announced the squad for the Women’s Asia Cup 2024, which is scheduled to be played in Dambulla, Sri Lanka from 19 to 28 July.

The team will be captained by by Harmanpreet Kaur with Smriti Mandhana as her deputy. Total of eight teams will be participating in the tournament. Indi are in Group A alongside Nepal, Pakistan, and UAE.

The Women in Blue will begin their Asia Cup campaign on 19 July against Pakistan. The likes of Shweta Sehrawat, Saika Ishaque, Tanuja Kanwer and Meghna Singh will be reserve players.


Shreyanka Patil has been ruled out of the Asia Cup squad due to injury and will be replaced by Tanuja Kanwer

India Women Asia Cup Squad

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (wk), Uma Chetry (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy, Renuka Singh Thakur, Dayalan Hemalatha, Asha Sobhana, Radha Yadav, Shreyanka Patil, Tanuja Kanwer & Sajana Sajeevan

Traveling reserves: Shweta Sehrawat, Saika Ishaque, Tanuja Kanwer & Meghna Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *