New Zealand Squad T20 World Cup 2024 | 15 Man Black Caps Roster T20 WC 2024

New Zealand have named their 15 member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup scheduled to be held in June in USA and West Indies.

The Black Caps were the first team to name the squad for the upcoming marquee event. The team will be captained by Kane Williamson and have the likes of Finn Allen, Devon Conway Daryl Mitchell & Glenn Phillips in their set up.


They will start their campaign against Afghanistan on June 7th in Guyana. They are placed in Group C alongside West Indies, Uganda and Papua New Guinea respectively.

The Kiwis have added young pacer Ben Sears as a reserve player. Devon Conway who was ruled out of the ongoing IPL due to injury has been drafted into the squad.

New Zealand squad for T20 World Cup 2024:

Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi & Tim Southee

Reserve: Ben Sears

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *