Men’s ODI ICC World Cup 2023 Group List- 10 Teams in Single Group Round Robin Format | No Super 6

The ICC has announced the group stage for the upcoming World Cup 2023 scheduled to be held in India from from 5th October to 19th November 2023.

There are total of 10 teams featuring in this marquee event- India, Australia, England, Pakistan, South Africa, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and New Zealand (8 teams who qualified automatically) & Sri Lanka and Netherlands (2 teams from the World Cup qualifiers)

Like the 2019 edition, there are no separate groups- all ten teams will play each other in a round robin format, with the top four teams from the group stage qualifying for the semi-finals (there is no Super 6 or quarterfinal at the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup)

Cricket World Cup 2023 Group

What are the groups for ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023?

Unlike previous editions (upto 2015), there are no separate Group A and B this time around- all ten teams are in a single group and will play each other.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *