India T20I Squad for West Indies Series Announced- Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma earn maiden call-ups

The BCCI has announced the India’s squad for the five T20 International scheduled to begin on August .

The likes of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Tilak Varma have earned their maiden call up following their impressive performance in IPL. Mukesh Kumar who was named in the Test and ODI squad, is also part of the T20I set up.

The team will be lead by all rounder Hardik Pandya and Suryakumar Yadav has been named as his deputy. The likes of leg spinner Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan also return to the squad.

India T20I squad for West Indies tour:

Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (vice-capt), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (capt), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan & Mukesh Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *