Sri Lanka Squad for CWC Qualifier 2023

Sri Lanka have named their 15 member squad for the upcoming World Cup Qualifiers scheduled to be held in Zimbabwe from from June 18 and July 9.

The team will be captained by Dasun Shanaka and have the likes of Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya De Silva in their set up. The Lankans are the Group B alongside Ireland, Oman, Scotland and United Arab Emirates.

Veteran Angelo Mathews has been axed from the squad.

Matheesha Pathirana who played IPL for Chennai Super Kings and also made his international debut against Afghanistan has been included in the squad.


Sri Lanka fast bowler Dushmantha Chameera has been ruled out of the tournament due to injury and will be replaced by Dilshan Madushanka.
Sri Lanka ICC World Cup Qualifier Squads 2023

Dasun Shanaka (c), Kusal Mendis (vc & wk), Dimuth Karunaratne, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Dilshan Madushanka, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana & Dushan Hemantha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *