Australia Squad for ODIs vs India March 2023- Glenn Maxwell & Mitch Marsh Returns

Australia have named their 16 member squad for the upcoming three one day internationals against India beginning next month.

The team will be captained by Pat Cummins. All rounders Mitch Marsh and Glenn Maxwell return to the squad after injury lay offs.

Josh Hazlewood has been ruled out of the entire series due to injury.

Australia's ODI Squad vs India 2023

The first ODI between Australia and India will take place in Mumbai on March 17, while the remaining two fixtures will be played in Vizag & Chennai on March 19 & 22 respectively.


Jhye Richardson has been ruled out of the ODI series against India due to hamstring injury and will be replaced by Nathan Ellis.


Steve Smith will be leading the ODI squad against India in place of Pat Cummins who opted to stay at home following the demise of his mother.

Australia ODI squad:

David Warner, Travis Head, Steven Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis & Adam Zampa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *