India Women T20 Squad World Cup 2023 | India Women’s Roster T20 WC 2023 South Africa

The Women in Blue have announced their squad for the upcoming Women’s T20 World Cup scheduled to be held in South Africa in February next year.

India Women T20 World Cup 2023 Squad

The team will be lead by Harmanpreet Kaur and have the likes of Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues and Harleen Deol in their ranks.

Veteran all rounder Shikha Pandey returns to the marquee event.

India women were the runners-up of the 2020 edition of T20 World Cup.

They are in Group B alongside England, West Indies, Pakistan and Ireland. India will kickstart their campaign against Pakistan on February 12 in Cape Town.

Opener Sabbhineni Meghana, all-rounder Sneh Rana and fast bowler Meghna Singh have been named in reserves.

India Women’s Squad for T20 World Cup 2023:

Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk) Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad & Shikha Pandey

Reserve players S Meghana, Sneh Rana & Meghna Singh.

India Women T20 World Cup Fixtures 2023

India Women 2023 WC Fixtures

12th Feb- India Women vs Pakistan Women.

15 Feb – India Women vs West Indies Women.

18 Feb – India Women vs England Women.

20 Feb – India Women vs Ireland Women.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *