India Squad for Bangladesh Tour December 2022- Indian ODI & Test Roster for Ban Series

The BCCI have announced the squad for the upcoming series against Bangladesh starting in December.

The tour comprises of three one dayers and two test matches. The first one day international will be played on December 4 in Mirpur, while the second and three ODI will take place on 7 & 10 December respectively.

The two test series will take place in Chattogram on (December 14-18) and Mirpur (December 22-26).

The likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul return for the series against Bangladesh, with the former taking over the reins for both the ODI and Tests.

Left arm pace bowler pacer Yash Dayal and all rounder Ravindra Jadeja have been ruled out due to injuries.

Shahbaz Ahmed has been named as replacement for Ravi Jadeja, while Kuldeep Sen will be coming in place of Yash Dayal.

Mohammed Shami has been ruled out of the ODI series against Bangladesh due to shoulder injury, and Umran Malik has been named as replacement.


Indian skipper Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the third and the final one day international against Bangladesh. KL Rahul will be leading the side in his absence.

The Men in Blue have also added left arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav in the line up.

The likes of Kuldeep Sen and Deepak Chahar have been ruled out due to injuries.

India’s squad for 3rd ODI against Bangladesh:

KL Rahul (C) (WK), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik & Kuldeep Yadav


Jaydev Unadkat has been included in the squad for the test series against Bangladesh in place of the injured Mohammed Shami.

Navdeep Saini and all-rounder Saurabh Kumar have been named as replacements for Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja in India’s updated squad for the upcoming Test series against Bangladesh, while skipper Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the first test due to thumb injury. Abhimanyu Easwaran has been named as replacement. KL Rahul will be leading the side.


Navdeep Saini and regular skipper Rohit Sharma have been ruled out the second test due to injury.

India’s revised squad for the second test

KL Rahul (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (vc), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Saurabh Kumar & Jaydev Unadkat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *