India Squad for ODI’s vs South Africa 2022- Rajat Patidar & Mukesh Kumar receive maiden call up

The BCCI have named their 16 member squad for the upcoming three match one day series against South Africa beginning October 6.

Shikhar Dhawan will be leading the side, while Shreyas Iyer has been named his deputy.

The likes of Rajat Patidar and Mukesh Kumar received their maiden ODI call up.

Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar who have been named in the reserves for the T20 World Cup, have been included in the ODI set up.

The first match will be played in Lucknow on October 6, while the second and the third one dayers will take place in Ranchi & Delhi on October 9 and 11 respectively.

Washington Sundar has been drafted to the squad in place of Deepak Chahar who was ruled out of the remaining two one dayers due to stiff back.

The series is part of the ODI Super League.

India’s ODI squad:

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shreyas Iyer (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubhman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Mohammad Siraj & Washington Sundar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *