South Africa Women squad for Commonwealth Games 2022

Cricket South Africa announced the South Africa Women Squad for the upcoming edition of Commonwealth Games 2022 beginning 29 July in Birmingham.

Skipper Dane van Niekerk will miss the tournament due to ankle injury. Sune Luus will be leading the side in the absence of Van Niekerk, while Chloe Tryon will be her deputy.

The South Africa Women have the likes of Mignon Du Preez, Marizanne Kapp, Sinalo Jafta, Laura Wolvaardt and Masabata Klaas in their T20I set up.

South Africa Women Squad for Commonwealth Games 2022:

Suné Luus (Captain), Chloé Tryon (Vice-Captain), Anneke Bosch, Trisha Chetty, Nadine de Klerk, Mignon du Preez, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune & Laura Wolvaardt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *