Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals April 20 Brabourne Stadium Mumbai Match Report 2022

David Warner scored a swashbuckling unbeaten 60 as Delhi Capitals defeated the Punjab Kings by 9 wickets at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on Wednesday.

After being sent into bat by DC skipper, openers Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dhawan got Delhi off to a steady start. The duo added 33 runs for the opening stand before the latter was caught down the leg side by wicket keeper Rishabh Pant, while trying to paddle Lalit Yadav.

Agarwal (24) looked solid good until he chopped at a Mustafizur Rahman delivery onto his stumps. Liam Livingstone and Jonny Bairstow departed cheaply, leaving Punjab in a spot of bother at 54/4.

Jitesh Sharma’s quickfire 23 ball-32 ended, as he missed a sweep off Axar Patel and was trapped leg-before.

Kuldeep Yadav then put Punjab in further trouble, by dismissing both Kagiso Rabada and Nathan Ellis in the same over.

The Delhi bowlers produced a brilliant bowling performance to dismiss Punjab for 115 in 20 overs.

Chasing 116, openers Prithvi Shaw and David Warner got DC off to a quickfire start. The pair added 83 runs for the opening wicket before the former top edged a slog sweep off Rahul Chahar to Ellis for a quickfire 41.

Warner smashed a quickfire unbeaten 30 ball-60, as Delhi chased down the target in just 10.3 overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *