Sri Lanka Squad T20 World Cup 2021 | 15 Man Sri Lanka Roster T20 WC 2020 UAE

The Sri Lanka Cricket Board announced their squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup which is schedule to take place later next month.

Former skipper Dinesh Chandimal along with wicket keeper batsman Kusal Perera (who missed the series against India and South Africa) make a come back to the marquee event. Left-arm spinner Praveen Jayawickrama along with left arm bowler Binura Fernando have been included in the squad.

The likes of Lahiru Kumara, Pulina Tharanga, Binura Fernando and Akila Dananjaya have been added as reserves.

The side will be lead by Dasun Shanaka and middle order batsman Dhanajaya De Silva will be his deputy.

The Lankans will play two warm-up matches against Oman in the lead up to their World Cup campaign.

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup squad

Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya de Silva (Vice-Captain), Avishka Fernando, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Kamindu Mendis, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Madushanka, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep, Maheesh Theekshana and Praveen Jayawickrama

Reserve players

Lahiru Kumara, Pulina Tharanga, Binura Fernando, Akila Dananjaya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *