England T-20 squad for India Tour 2021

The ECB have announced the England squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against India beginning March 12.

The T20I series will be played at the New Sardar Patel Stadium in Motera, Ahmedabad. The matches will be played on March 12, 14, 16, 18, and 20 respectively.

Skipper Eoin Morgan will be leading the side. Jos Buttler returns to the T20 side, after missing the final three test matches against India.

The squad also marks the the return of Liam Livingstone. The Lancashire batsman was part of England’s ODI squad on their recent South Africa tour.

The English have also named two reserve players in Jake Ball and Matt Parkinson.

England T-20 Squad

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood & Jofra Archer.

Reserve Players

Jake Ball and Matt Parkinson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *