List of test centuries by Indian batsmen at MCG | India test hundreds at Melbourne

Here are the list of Indian batsmen who have scored centuries at Melbourne.

Edit– Ajinkya Rahane has scored a century today (December 27, 2020) at the MCG- the 10th century by an Indian batsman in Melbourne.

List of test centuries by India at Melbourne

How many of these centuries resulted in an Indian win?

Four of the centuries yielded in an Indian win- Sunil Gavaskar in 1977, Gundappa Viswanath in 1981, Cheteshwar Pujara in 2018 & Ajinkya Rahane in the year 2020.

What is the highest test score by an Indian at MCG?

Virender Sehwag, who scored 195 in the year 2003.

Who was the first Indian batsman to score a test hundred at MCG?

Vinoo Mankad in the year 1948.

Who was the last Indian batsman to score a test century at MCG?

Ajinkya Rahane was the last Indian to score a test century (2020). Before him, it was Cheteshwar Pujara in 2018.

Rahane is also the only Indian to score two centuries at the MCG- he did in 2014 as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *