Proteas Test Squad for Sri Lanka Series- 2020-21

Here are the list of South African players who are going to feature in the two test series against Sri Lanka starting December 26.

The first test will be played at Centurion, with the second to be played at the Wanderers in Johannesburg on January 3.

New call ups to the squad include Dolphins left hander Sarel Erwee, Cobras keeper batsman Kyle Verreynne and pacer Glenton Stuurman, who impressed one and all with his pace and accuracy in the 3TC tournament held earlier this season.

Erwee’s inclusion means that Pieter Malan, who did a pretty decent job against England last summer, has to drop out, and so does his Cobras team mate Zubayr Hamza.

Quinton de Kock has been confirmed as test captain for the series, months after CSA and Graeme Smith had originally said that they were not looking at him as a test captaincy option.

Edit– Knights pacer Migael Pretorius has been added to the original squad.

Proteas Test Squad for Sri Lanka Series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *