Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 31 October Match Report 2020

Jason Holder claimed 2 wickets and scored a quickfire 26, as Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore by five wickets at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday to remain in contention for the playoffs.

RCB dropped Shivam Dube, Dale Steyn and included Navdeep Saini and Isuru Udana, while for SRH, Abhishek Sharma came in place of Vijay Shankar.

RCB vs SRH starting line up

After being asked to bat first, Bangalore lost the in-form Devdutt Padikkal cheaply to Sandeep Sharma for 5.

In the 5th over, Virat Kohli became Sandeep’s second victim as he was caught at short cover by Kane Williamson.

Josh Phillipe and AB de Villiers stitched together a crucial 43 run stand, before both fell to Rashid Khan and Shahbaz Nadeem in quick succession, leaving RCB in a spot of bother at 76/4.

Washington Sundar and Gurkeerat Singh Mann added some handy runs to take RCB to 120/7 at the end of their allotted 20 overs.

Jason Holder and Sandeep Sharma claimed 2 wickets each for Hyderabad.

Chasing 121, SRH lost skipper David Warner early to Washington Sundar in the second over.

The pair of Wriddhiman Saha and Manish Pandey put on 50 runs for the second wicket, before the latter was caught at long on by Chris Morris off Yuzvendra Chahal for 26.

Saha looked good in his innings of 32, before he was stumped by De Villiers of Chahal.

Sunrisers lost Kane Williamson and Abhishek Sharma in succession to give Bangalore a glimmer of hope.

However Jason Holder held his nerve by smashing three sixes in his 10 ball-21 as Sunrisers reached the target of 121 in 14.1 overs.

Points table after Sunrisers vs Bangalore game on 31 October 2020

Leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal bowled economically with figures of 2/19.

Sandeep Sharma was declared the player of the match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *