List of CSA Academy Players- Cricket South Africa Powerade Academy 3 year cycle 2018-2021

Beginning the 2018/19 season, CSA’s Academy will switch to a three year cycle from the current yearly one.

Here are the fifteen members chosen for Cricket South Africa’s National Academy squad for the cycle from 2018 till September 2021, as officially announced in November 2018. It includes several players who have appeared for South Africa’s U19 squad like Raynard van Tonder, Matthew Breetzke, Tony de Zorzi and Wandile Makwetu.

How old are the players in CSA’s Powerade Academy?

We’ve listed the players below by franchise- the most number of players in the Academy are from the Cape Cobras (Western Province), and have added their ages in brackets.

The oldest players in this current CSA Academy cycle are Tladi Bokako and Tshepang Dithole, both of whom are already 25. The youngest are the duo of Sinethemba Qeshile and Wandile Makwetu, both of whom are still 19. The vast majority of the intakes are in their early 20’s.

Cricket South Africa National Academy Roster- 3 year cycle from 2018-2021

4 Cape Cobras CSA Academy players: Tladi Bokako (25), Janneman Malan (22), Kyle Simmonds (24), Jason Smith (24)

3 Highveld Lions CSA Academy reps: Nandre Burger (23), Tshepang Dithole (25), Bjorn Fortuin (24)

3 Warriors CSA Academy players: Matthew Breetzke (20), Lutho Sipamla (20), Sinethemba Qeshile (19)

2 Titans CSA Academy players: Tony de Zorzi (21), Wandile Makwetu (19)

2 Dolphins CSA Academy players: Eathan Bosch (20), Sibonelo Makhanya (22)

1 Knights CSA Academy: Raynard van Tonder (20)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *