Most Wickets Taken by the Indian Bowler in the Test Season-2017

Ravichandran Ashwin overtook Dale Steyn’s tally of 78 wickets which was set in 2007-2008. He might have lost his place as the number one Test bowler to fellow teammate Ravindra Jadeja but that did not stop him from setting yet another record of most wickets (79) in a Test season.

He also became the fastest bowler to reach 250 wickets going past Dennis Lillee and Dale Steyn, who had reached the milestone in their 48th and 49th Test match respectively.

NameMatchesNumber of Wickets
Ravichandran Ashwin1382
Ravindra Jadeja1371
Umesh Yadav1230
Mohammed Shami

Jayant Yadav411
Bhuvneshwar Kumar410
Ishant Sharma59
Amit Mishra25
Kuldeep Yadav14

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *