List of Birmingham Phoenix Squad 2022- The Hundred Men’s Cricket Squad Roster

Here are the list of Birmingham Phoenix players who are going to feature in the upcoming edition of The Hundred.
The team will be lead by Moeen Ali.

The second edition of The Hundred will begin on August 3 and end on September 3.

The Southern Braves will enter this edition as defending champions, having defeated Birmingham Pheonix in the final last season. The total of eight teams will be participating in this competition.

The teams featuring in this tournament are Trent Rockets, Northern Superchargers, Birmingham Phoenix, Southern Brave, Welsh Fire, Oval Invincibles, Manchester Original and London Spirit.

The first match of The Hundred will be played between Southern Brave and Welsh Fire.

Birmingham Phoenix have the likes of Chris Waokes, Liam Livingstone, Matthew Wade & Jack Leach in their line ups.

Butterkist is the official sponsor of this kit.

Birmingham Phoenix Squad 2022

Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali (c), Adam Milne, Benny Howell, Tom Abell, Will Smeed, Chris Benjamin, Miles Hammond, Henry Brookes, Jack Leach, Matthew Wade, Olly Stone, Kane Richardson, Matthew Fisher, Graeme van Buuren

The Hundred Cricket Schedule 2022

August 3, Wednesday

Southern Brave v Welsh Fire

August 4, Thursday

Oval Invincibles v London Spirit

August ­5, Friday

Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers

August 6, Saturday

Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix

August 7, Sunday

Welsh Fire v Oval Invincibles

August 8, Monday

London Spirit v Manchester Originals

August 9, Tuesday

Northern Superchargers v Trent Rockets

August 10, Wednesday

Birmingham Phoenix v Southern Brave

August 11, Thursday

Oval Invincibles v Northern Superchargers

August 12, Friday

Southern Brave v London Spirit

August 13, Saturday

Manchester Originals v Trent Rockets

Welsh Fire v Birmingham Phoenix

August 14, Sunday

Northern Superchargers v London Spirit

Oval Invincibles v Southern Brave

August 15, Monday

Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets

August 16, Tuesday

Manchester Originals v Welsh Fire

August 17, Wednesday

Trent Rockets v Oval Invincibles

August 18, Thursday

Southern Brave v Manchester Originals

August 19, Friday

Birmingham Phoenix v Northern Superchargers

August 20, Saturday

Trent Rockets v London Spirit

August 21, Sunday

Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals

August 22, Monday

Welsh Fire v Southern Brave

August 23, Tuesday

Oval Invincibles v Birmingham Phoenix

August 24, Wednesday

London Spirit v Welsh Fire

August 25, Thursday

Southern Brave v Trent Rockets

August 26, Friday

Welsh Fire v Northern Superchargers

August 27, Saturday

London Spirit v Oval Invincibles

August 28, Sunday

Birmingham Phoenix v Manchester Originals

August 29, Monday

Trent Rockets v Welsh Fire

August 30, Tuesday

London Spirit v Birmingham Phoenix

August 31, Wednesday

Northern Superchargers v Southern Brave

Manchester Originals v Oval Invincibles

September 2, Friday

Eliminator

September 3, Saturday

Final

List of National Super League Limited Over Tournament Fixtures- NSL Squad List 2022

The Sri Lanka Cricket on Wednesday announced the launch of the National Super League which is all set to begin on January 24.

The teams featuring in this competition are Kandy, Colombo, Jaffna, Galle and Dambulla respectively. The final will be played on February 19.

The likes of Kamindu Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Mathews and Ashan Priyanjan will be leading their respective sides.

National Super League Limited Over Tournament Squads 2022

Kandy

Kamindu Mendis (C), Niroshan Dickwella, Pathum Nissanka, Lasith Crosspulle, Kamil Mishara, Oshada Fernando, Sahan Arachchige, Lahiru Udara, Vishva Chathuranga, Angelo Perera, Thikshila De Silva, Chathuranga De Silva, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Kumara, Dushmantha Chameera, Chamika Gunasekara, Asitha Fernando, Ashain Daniel, Lasanda Rukmal, Pulina Tharanga, Sachindu Colombage & Nipun Ransika

Colombo

Dasun Shanaka (C), Charith Asalanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Danushka Gunathilaka, Krishan Sanjula, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Nipun Dananjaya, Sammu Ashan, Nuwanidu Fernando, Ashen Bandara, Roshen Silva, Sachitha Jayathilake, Lahiru Madushanka, Kalana Perera, Himesh Ramanayake, Mohammad Dilshan, Prabath Jayasuriya, Tharindu Rathnayake and Kavindu Nadeeshan

Jaffna

Dhananjaya de Silva (C), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Nishan Madushka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Navod Paranavithana, Janith Liyanage, Santhush Gunathilake, Ishan Jayarathne, Ravindu Fernando, Suranga Lakmal, Shiran Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Binura Fernando, Jeffrey Vandersay, Dilum Sudeera, Saminda Fernando, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Pramod Madushan, Nipun Malinga & Kasun Madushanka

Galle

Angelo Mathews (C), Dinesh Chandimal, Ashan Randika, Muditha Lakshan, Himasha Liyanage, Asela Gunaratne, Vishad Randika, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ramesh Mendis, Praveen Jayawickrama, Maheesh Theekshana, Akila Dananjaya, Nimesh Vimukthi, Suminda Lakshan, Priyamal Perera, Kavishka Anjula, Jehan Daniel, Mohammad Shiraz & Mohammad Shamaaz

Dambulla

Ashan Priyanjan (C), Minod Bhanuka, Gayan Maneeshan, Ron Chandragupta, Pawan Rathnayake, Sonal Dinusha, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Lasith Abeyrathne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Sameera Sandamal, Dushan Hemantha, Vishwa Fernando, Nuwan Thushara, Anuk Fernando, Lahiru Samarakoon, Duvindu Tillakaratne & Amshi De Silva

National Super League Fixtures

January 24

Galle vs Colombo

Jaffna vs Dambulla

January 26

Jaffna vs Kandy

Dambulla vs Colombo

January 28

Dambulla vs Galle

Colombo vs Kandy

January 30

Kandy vs Dambulla

Galle vs Jaffna

February 1

Colombo vs Jaffna

Kandy vs Galle

February 4

Dambulla vs Jaffna

Colombo vs Galle

February 7

Colombo vs Dambulla

Kandy vs Jaffna

February 10

Kandy vs Colombo

Galle vs Dambulla

February 13

Jaffna vs Galle

Dambulla vs Kandy

February 16

Galle vs Kandy

Jaffna vs Colombo

February 19

Final