List of Bloem City Blazers (Bloemfontein) Players 2017- Pretoria Squad T-20 League.

Here are the list of Bloem City Blazers (Bloemfontein) players who are going to feature in the T-20 Global League Continue reading “List of Bloem City Blazers (Bloemfontein) Players 2017- Pretoria Squad T-20 League.”

World XI Team to play Pakistan

Click here to see List of Broadcasters for the Pakistan vs World XI

Faf du Plessis has been named captain of the World XI squad to travel to Pakistan to play three T20Is in Lahore next month. Hashim Amla, Morne Morkel, David Miller and Imran Tahir are the other South African players in the 14-member squad. Australia provide three players – George Bailey, Ben Cutting and wicketkeeper Tim Paine – and West Indies two including Darren Sammy, who represented Peshawar Zalmi in the PSL final earlier this year. There’s one player each from England, Bangladesh, New Zealand and Sri Lanka.

The three-T20 series, which has international status, begins on September 12, which includes the two T20s to be played on September 13 and 15. Former Zimbabwe captain and England coach Andy Flower has been named as the coach of the World XI side. Here are the list of players who are going to feature.

Faf du Plessis (capt)
Hashim Amla
Samuel Badree
George Bailey
Paul Collingwood
Ben Cutting
Grant Elliott
Tamim Iqbal
David Miller
Morne Morkel
Tim Paine
Thisara Perera
Imran Tahir
Darren Sammy