India Squad for Bangladesh Tour December 2022- Indian ODI & Test Roster for Ban Series

The BCCI have announced the squad for the upcoming series against Bangladesh starting in December.

The tour comprises of three one dayers and two test matches. The first one day international will be played on December 4 in Mirpur, while the second and three ODI will take place on 7 & 10 December respectively.

The two test series will take place in Chattogram on (December 14-18) and Mirpur (December 22-26).

The likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul return for the series against Bangladesh, with the former taking over the reins for both the ODI and Tests.

Left arm pace bowler pacer Yash Dayal and all rounder Ravindra Jadeja have been ruled out due to injuries.

Shahbaz Ahmed has been named as replacement for Ravi Jadeja, while Kuldeep Sen will be coming in place of Yash Dayal.

Mohammed Shami has been ruled out of the ODI series against Bangladesh due to shoulder injury, and Umran Malik has been named as replacement.

India ODI squad for Bangladesh tour:

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami,, Umran Malik, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar & Kuldeep Sen.

India Test squad for Bangladesh tour:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj & Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *